Header image
Rockhampton's Community Choir

Welcome to RMU

The Rockhampton Musical Union Choir has been entertaining and enriching the Rockhampton community since 1888. We welcome members of all ages and from all walks of life who share a common love of music.The Youth Choir competes annually in the Queensland Eisteddfod. RMU also regularly presents musical productions and concerts at the Pilbeam Theatre and in our own hall in Denison Street.

Expressions of Interest: Choir Conductor

The RMU Choir welcomes expressions of interest for the position of Choir Conductor or to be a part of the musical leadership team for 2018. Please send expressions to rmuchoir@gmail.com.

Events for 2018

The committee are working hard planning events for 2018. Keep an eye on this space or our Facebook page for information as it becomes available.


Last updated 11 December 2017